MORE student researcher Mounika Kakarla

Want to learn more about the Fulton Undergraduate Research Initiative and Master’s Opportunity for Research in Engineering? Have questions about applying for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 opportunities? Learn more at Office Hours and Workshops held now through the application deadline on Wednesday, March 16, 2022!

Attend open office hours to talk with Timothy Rooney one-on-one in his office (Engineering Center F 130) or on Zoom. Office hours begin Tuesday, January 25, 2022, and continue Wednesdays from February 2, 2022, to March 16, 2022.

FURI/MORE Office Hours 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Noon–1 p.m.
Engineering Center F (ECF) 130, Tempe campus [map] or Zoom (by invitation)

FURI/MORE Office Hours 
Wednesdays, February 2, 2022–March 16, 2022
***NOTE: March 9 session has been moved to Friday, March 11, 2022.
Noon–1 p.m.
Engineering Center F (ECF) 130, Tempe campus [map] or Zoom (by invitation)

 

If you cannot make it to the Tempe campus for FURI/MORE Office Hours, contact Tim Rooney at trooney@asu.edu to be invited via Zoom.

 

FURI student researcher Richmond Kusi

Attend FURI/MORE Workshops

Students can also attend group workshops twice per week until the week of the application deadline on Wednesday, March 16, 2022. Students interested in participating in FURI and MORE can attend one-hour workshops at Engineering Center F (ECF) 130 on the Tempe campus or Zoom at the following times:

January 2022:

  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, ECF 130
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022, 3–4 p.m., Zoom

February 2022: 

  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 3–4 p.m., ECF 130
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, Zoomnew date!
  • Friday, February 4, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, Zoomcanceled
  • Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 1:30–2:30 p.m., Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, ECF 130 — new time!
  • Monday, February 14, 2022, 2:30–3:30 p.m., Zoom
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022, noon–1 p.m., ECF 130
  • Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 2–3 p.m., ECF 130
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022, 3:30–4:30 p.m., Zoom
  • Monday, February 28, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, ECF 130

March 2022:

  • Thursday, March 3, 2022, 2–3 p.m., Zoom
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 1:30–2:30 p.m., Zoom — canceled
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022, 3–4 p.m., Zoomnew date!
  • Friday, March 11, 2022, 2–3 p.m., ECF 130

For more information contact Tim Rooney at trooney@asu.edu.