Want to learn about FURI and MORE? Attend office hours and workshops August 23–October 19

A student and faculty member work with lab equipment.

Want to learn more about the Fulton Undergraduate Research Initiative and Master’s Opportunity for Research in Engineering? Have questions about applying for Spring 2023 opportunities? Learn more at Office Hours and Workshops held now through the application deadline on Wednesday, October 19, 2022!

Attend open office hours to talk with Timothy Rooney one-on-one via Zoom. Office hours occur weekly through Wednesday, October 19, 2022. Note there will be no office hours on Wednesday, October 12, 2022.

FURI/MORE Open Office Hours
Wednesdays, August 31, 2022–October 5, 2022, and Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Noon–1 p.m.

Events beginning September 21 will be held on Zoom

Attend FURI/MORE Workshops

Students can also attend group workshops twice per week until the week of the application deadline on Wednesday, October 19, 2022. Students interested in participating in FURI and MORE can attend one-hour workshops on Zoom at the following times:

August 2022:

  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 4–5 p.m., ECF 130
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, noon–1 p.m., Zoom
  • Monday, August 29, 2022, 9:30–10:30 a.m., ECF 130
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 4–5 p.m., Zoom

September 2022:

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, Zoom
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022, 3–4 p.m., ECF 130
  • Monday, September 12, 2022, 2–3 p.m., ECF 130: Joint session with Ban Faris, Fulton Schools Coordinator for International Students
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 10–11 a.m., Zoom
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022, 2–3 p.m., Polytechnic campus location to be announced: Joint session with Ban Faris, Fulton Schools Coordinator for International Students
  • Friday, September 16, 2022, 1–2 p.m., ECF 130
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, ECF 130 — now on Zoom
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 3–4 p.m., Zoom
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 11 a.m.–noon, ECF 130 — now on Zoom
  • Friday, September 30, 2022, 1–2 p.m., Zoom

October 2022:

  • Monday, October 3, 2022, 1–2 p.m., ECF 130 — now on Zoom
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022, noon–1 p.m., Zoom
  • Monday, October 17, 2022, 3–4 p.m., Zoom